Montana Mile

About Montana Mile

The Montana Mile is a race among the fastest milers in Montana! Race is held during the Opening Ceremonies.

The 2020 Montana Mile marks the 29th running for men and the 19th for women. The race is one of the most anticipated events of the Big Sky State Games Opening Ceremonies and is scheduled to take place Friday, July 17 at Wendy’s Field at Daylis Stadium in Billings. The Montana Mile is an invited race featuring some of the state’s fastest high school, college, and post collegiate milers. Reigning Champion McKenzie O’Dore will be back to defend her title, as well as 2018 Champion Isaac Petsch, 1998 Champion Jesse Zentz, and 2016 Champion Tiahna Vladic.

The Women’s Montana Mile record is 4:53.9 set in 2011 by Lois Ricardi Keller. Patrick Casey set the Men’s record in 2010 in 4:07.9.

2020 Montana Mile results

Men's Race Results   Women's Race Results